George Strait Announces Track Listing for ‘Strait Out Of The Box: Part 2’

George Strait, King of Country Music, announced the upcoming release of ‘Strait Out of the Box: Part 2′, set for November 18th. The impressive, three-disc, 56-track collection features 36 hit singles. 26 of those being number one hits, plus two brand new songs that were co-written by Strait.

Strait Out Of The Box Part 2 (Walmart Exclusive)(3CD)The selected songs span 20 years of Strait’s career, ranging from 1996 to 2016. This box set follows his highly successful 1995 release of ‘Strait Out of the Box’, which was an 8x Platinum-selling release.

“Going back through all the songs for this box set does bring back a lot of old memories,” says Strait. “A lot of them we considered for radio singles and for whatever reason, we just picked something else. It was not that hard to pick them after I looked through them because there are just so many that are my favorites.”

Fans of the country king will be able to pre-order the box set, along with some cool merchandise. A silver-plated belt buckle that is identical to the collection’s cover can be ordered. The limited edition belt buckle will arrive in an autographed box, allowing for display. Fan packages and information on pre-ordering can be found here.

‘King George’ is the most-nominated and most-award-winning CMA artist with 23 wins and 89 nominations, and will be performing at tomorrow night’s award ceremony. The 50th Annual CMA Awards will be televised live out of Nashville. ‘Country Music’s biggest night’ will be broadcast on ABC November 2nd, at 8/7 central.

Billboard recently placed him in the top spot on the Greatest of All Time: Country Artists list. His stats include 60 number one singles, more than 70 millions records sold. His has more number one songs than any other artist, and is below only Elvis and The Beatles in reference to Gold and Platinum albums in history.

Strait Out of the Box: Part 2 is now available for pre-order HERE

Strait Out of the Box: Part 2 Track Listing

Disc 1 (1996-2000)

  1. Blue Clear Sky
  2. Carried Away
  3. Rockin’ In The Arms Of Your Memory
  4. I Can Still Make Cheyenne
  5. Round About Way
  6. Carrying Your Love With Me
  7. One Night At A Time
  8. Today My World Slipped Away
  9. The Nerve
  10. I Just Want To Dance With You
  11. True
  12. Maria
  13. We Really Shouldn’t Be Doing This
  14. Meanwhile
  15. Write This Down
  16. The Best Day
  17. Looking Out My Window Through The Pain
  18. Go On


Disc 2 (2001-2008)

  1. She’ll Leave You With A Smile
  2. Run
  3. Living and Living Well
  4. My Life’s Been Grand
  5. Cowboys Like Us
  6. Desperately
  7. Four Down and Twelve Across
  8. I Hate Everything
  9. Seashores of Old Mexico
  10. She Let Herself Go
  11. Give It Away
  12. Wrapped
  13. It Just Comes Natural
  14. Texas Cookin’
  15. How ’Bout Them Cowgirls
  16. Come On Joe
  17. Troubadour
  18. River Of Love
  19. I Saw God Today


Disc 3 (2009-2016)

  1. Living For The Night
  2. Out Of Sight Out Of Mind
  3. Arkansas Dave
  4. Love’s Gonna Make It Alright
  5. Drinkin’ Man
  6. Shame On Me
  7. Here For A Good Time
  8. House Across The Bay
  9. Blue Marlin Blues
  10. I’ll Always Remember You
  11. Give It All We Got Tonight
  12. I Just Can’t Go On Dying Like This
  13. That’s What Breaking Hearts Do
  14. The Night Is Young
  15. I Believe
  16. Goin’ Goin’ Gone
  17. Everything I See
  18. Kicked Outta Country*
  19. You Gotta Go Through Hell*

*Denotes newly recorded material


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.